The Beautiful Girl

This poem I wrote for a girl….. and wanted to show it to her on her birthday but.. Haha.. I missed it somewhere ^_^!

cute-fairy-tale-love-photo-text-favim-com-206306

This day belongs to you; the prettiest girl,

Having a smile that outshines any pearl.

Exaggeration I just ain’t doing;

I’m only spilling out the truth.

Imperfection is not your thing,

You are an outstanding book.

You are an angel; Who pours water into a dry sea.

I’ve cooked nothing! Just said whatever I see.

Few feelings in words; I always wished to share,

That come straight from my heart’s deep-down layer.

You were always the one whom I admired,

Well; No lies I said – I’m no liar.

I looked through and saw truth in your eyes,

And your soul within – So calm and wise.

Your personality’s great – The sweet little girl I know.

Who’s so nice and caring – Yes! This is so.

Hoping that all your wishes come true,

And your life be just as sweet as you!

:* 🙂

What is your view?