My Heart – Still waits for her :)

Broken-heart-broken-hearts-6853600-640-582

© Kamalpreet Singh, 26th February, 2014

With broken heart I seek her sight,

Without her my life is so quiet,

She does not know the pain I feel,

Of this wound which is hard to heal.

 

The sunsets we used to spent together,

The mornings we used to wish each other,

The time when we enjoyed every weather,

But now, why she does not even bother?

 

Together we shared every moment,

Talked a lot – had so much to say,

I don’t know where she went,

I try to search but find no way.

 

It’s her thoughts which still make me smile,

Even if it be for a very short while,

With eternal hope, I’m still alive,

Waiting for the time she will arrive.

 

Hope you liked it 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Heart – Still waits for her :)

What is your view?

